Home » Fun Stuff » Tackling the Awards Avalanche

Tackling the Awards Avalanche

So, as I have said about fifty million times: I am lazy and a massive procrastinator. I have been putting off doing the whole awards thing because of this until I nearly suffocated under the weight of sheer volume of awards that have been left on my doorstep.  Who knew people would like my odd scrawlings so much! I have written up an awards page for the lovely awards that have been bestowed upon me along with the names of the folks who thought my strange space in cyberspace was award worthy. Feel free to check it out!

Award

I know I am supposed to hit others with awards as well as give a little information about myself so let me see if I can get that out of the way here and now (if you are on this list, just pick one of whatever award (from my awards page) that you do not have. (I know that’s a little shady but shhhh… the blog award police don’t have to find out, you catch my drift? ) :

  1. Zebra Crossing
  2. Shackled and Crowned
  3. The Writer’s Village
  4. insideout80
  5. Scriptor Obscura Writes
  6. clotildajamcracker
  7. Midlife Crisis Crossover
  8. Prinze Charming
  9. suzywordmuser
  10. JannaTWrites

Anyone who doesn’t want to accept the award, for various reasons, that’s quite alright. No offense will be taken, whatsoever. You guys are awesome. I love reading your blogs. I just wanted to show you the type of admiration that one can only express via computer generated graphic.

Okay now,  with all that touchy feely crap out of the way, I am supposed to offer various tidbits of information about myself. I need seven pieces of information if I remember correctly. I’m really not that interesting but rules are rules, I guess. So, let’s get on with it:

  1. My favorite type of flowers are black roses. I even have a tattoo of them.
  2. I am terrified of spiders of all shapes and sizes. They are pure evil on eight legs.
  3. I like warm apple pie with ice cream more than I do sex.
  4. I’ve been a gamer since before the original Nintendo system came out.
  5. I once drunkenly wrestled a guy in a pool of jello. He went on to become my brother-in-law.
  6. I fluctuate between an INTP and INFP on the Myers-Briggs personality scale.
  7. I think the most epic song of all time is: 
12 thoughts on “Tackling the Awards Avalanche

  1. Thanks for including me in the list! I will confess to being a little confused as to whether I’m entitled to an award or not (not very educated in these blog awards you know!) If I have, thank you very much, but I’m going to have to say no 😦 sorry! I’ve been given three of the same awards in the last five weeks, and having given it some deep thought, I don’t think I can cope with trying to find 45 people to nominate and and 21 things to say about myself!! And the thought of any more is bringing me out in a cold sweat!

    I’ve decided as a way of saying thank you, I will be creating a post where I highlight the lovely people who nominated me, giving a link to their blogs and explain why I’d prefer not to be nominated for awards in the future. So I will include you in that list too!

    I really want to get back into writing more stories, and since I set up the blog I’ve been, pleasantly distracted by all sorts, but I think blog awards will drag me away from it even more, and that isn’t really what I got into blogging for, as I’m sure you and many others didn’t either! I also post my writing on a writers website called Jottify and I need to read quite a bit of other writers work too, and then there’s my real life of course, which is almost non-existent at the moment!

    I hope this helps to understand why I’m saying no, and I do really appreciate the time you’ve taken to do this, time is precious!
    Suzy 😀

    • Like I said. I have no hard feelings if you don’t want to accept the award. I wasn’t sure what the heck to do about all of mine either. Yet another reason why I put it off for so long.

      “I will be creating a post where I highlight the lovely people who nominated me, giving a link to their blogs and explain why I’d prefer not to be nominated for awards in the future. So I will include you in that list too!”

      I was thinking about doing something along those lines and then I thought about the future and how I would have to keep explaining to people about this stuff. I came up with the awards page where I can keep one of each graphic for the different ‘types’ of awards sent to me and include a list of names of those who nominated me with a link back to their sites. It seemed more painless, lol.

      “I don’t think I can cope with trying to find 45 people to nominate and and 21 things to say about myself!! And the thought of any more is bringing me out in a cold sweat!” Yeah, after this I am not doing another award post, just updating the award page, otherwise it would end up being a huge hassle.

  2. epic? yes!! love that, it’s so moving. Gotta say I agree with you on many fronts but sex is not one. (will spare you from my sorted opinion on why it reigns above all forms of indulgence in my book) hehehe I’m sooooo not blushing

Add Your Story or Comment

