Home » Fiction » Soulmates – Ten Word Story

Soulmates – Ten Word Story

She gently kissed his cold, blue lips one last time.

I dare you to watch this video and not get choked up.

Some people have a special connection between them that few others can hope to achieve. That amazing kind of connection that keeps their bond strong and fresh well into old age. I openly admit that I have always been a tad jealous of such people. I am sure they have their ups and down like everyone else but it must be very nice to have someone around who knows you inside and out (that doesn’t run away screaming).

Do you believe in soul mates? Have a story to share about them? Can you tell it in ten words or less? If so, add it to the comment section or throw it up on your own blog with a link. I want to see what people come up with on this subject. It’s one of my favorites.

28 thoughts on “Soulmates – Ten Word Story

    • Christopher is my second husband and made me believe in this lifelong marriage thing. First time round, not so much…but that is another story. And it would most definitely be longer than 10 words πŸ™‚

      • Heh. Yeah the first person I believed to be my soul mate turned out to be a real ‘winner’. It’s all a part of the learning process, I guess. We have to learn what really makes for a good partner in life.

      • {takes small bow} It is true. My first go-round was…hmmm…well…(remembers: “if you can’t say anything nice, say nothing at all”). I did give birth to my son, which was a miracle (he was 1lb, 13oz; had him at 29 weeks–a healthy but small chap) thanks to that experience…but now, I have learned, as you say, what makes for a good partner in life. Someone who can deal with my late-night epiphanies, puts up with me watching science fiction marathons, and is not a neat freak, to name a few public lessons πŸ™‚

      • Yeah, took me about 10sec then BAM! Ugly snot tears everywhere. There anniversary date all the same except for the year.
        I will know better than to mock your warnings from now on.
        Just wait though cause I have a little something for you in the making. hehehe
        Tears heal the soul right? Let the healing begin!!!! DOM DOM DOMMMMM

  1. Pingback: Irresistable Shares: How 2013 REALLY Begins « One Starving Activist

  2. Pingback: Soulmate « Give Us a Story

  3. Ah – that was lovely! Very real, but with the animation in made it into a story – very clever! I’m very familiar with all that, seen it happen to my mum and dad, both gone now. And when I look at their pictures of their wedding I can’t believe how many years have flown by, and they are twenty years younger than I am now on those photos – time is a weird thing! I do believe in soul mates, but it’s just finding him that’s the problem. Too many false alarms!! πŸ˜†

Add Your Story or Comment

